The #ArmchairBEA 2016: Introduction

ArmchairBEA LogoExample

1.  What is the name you prefer to use?
 Candace with a C
2.  How long have you been a book blogger?
Well I pretty much just started because I really have no one to talk books to so I figured hey I will share my opinions with you guys!
3.  Have you participated in ABEA before?
No I have not!  It seems pretty awesome!
Group 2:

1.  Do you have a favorite book?
The Shatter Me trilogy by: Tahereh Mafi, Throne of Glass series by: Sarah J. Maas, and the Under the Never Sky trilogy by: Veronica Rossi.  I also still have a lot more!
2.  What is your favorite genre and why?
Pretty much YA or NA fantasy or dystopian.  I don’t always enjoy real life stuff but sometimes I do!

3.  If you could recommend one other book blogger, who would it be and why?http://www.twochicksonbooks.com/ That is where I know awesome upcoming books, and she has the same taste as me

4.  How do you arrange your bookshelves? Is there a rhyme or reason? Or not at all? (#ABEAShelfie)
image1

I have all my favorites on a row in no particular order.  The bottom of my shelf are the ones that I didn’t like that much.  I only keep the books that I absolutely love though otherwise I give them away to a new reader!

5.  What book are you most excited for on your TBR?
Wooooo I have a lot!  The Beauty of Darkness by: Mary E. Pearson, Throne of Glass #5, The Sleeping Prince by: Melinda Salisbury, Falling Kingdoms #5, Crooked Kingdom by: Leigh Bardugo, Broken Prince by: Erin Watt, etc. etc. etc!
6.  If you could choose three characters to have lunch with, who would they be and why?
Rapunzel so I can climb her hair, Warner from Shatter Me because #1 book boyfriend, and Gwyneth from Ruby Red because she is fun and has a good sense of humor!
candace

 

2 thoughts on “The #ArmchairBEA 2016: Introduction

  1. How do you feel about e-books? Most of my collection I keep that way now (too many kids and not enough shelf space, as they all get their books in paper form). And have you ever read Dianna Wynne Jones’ books?

    Like

    • I like looking at books, but if the ebook is cheaper I will get the ebook! I also agree with less mess especially with kids! Also example the last book I read was a hardback and over 600 pages, so I felt that I was developing arthritis just by holding it and trying to find a comfortable position. No what kind of books does she write?

      Like

What do you think?

