#ARMCHAIRBEA 2016: Surviving Fictional Worlds

ArmchairBEA LogoExample

Today we’ll talk about surviving fictional worlds. We all know that sometimes, the worlds we love in fiction can be dangerous. Which fictional worlds would you want to live in? Which worlds do you never want to dive into? Which worlds are you content to stay behind the glass, so to speak, rather than wishing to dive through the page? And once you get there, what would you do?

pixie

Photo Credit

I would really want to dive into something with fantasy.  Particularly a fairy type world where I would be able to fly and have super powers and maybe can do a flying sword fight.

V

Picture Credit

I really love to read and watch things that have the whole dystopian aspect, but as for actually living in one of those types of worlds would be a no go.  The government always seems to be too overbearing on the lives of the individual and tries to force them from being who they really and truly are.

If I were to break through the page and enter one of these worlds.  I don’t know what I would really do.  Example in Delirium by: Lauren Oliver the main character Lena was strong enough to go against the government who had a ban on love and took away people’s ability to truly love.  I want to say I would be strong enough to be like her and fight back and not just give in to the process, but no one really knows unless they are there to experience it.

candace

What about you guys?  What is your dream world to dive into?

17 thoughts on “#ARMCHAIRBEA 2016: Surviving Fictional Worlds

  1. I’m super cheesy but anything/any world Disney! I think it’s so simplistic and the idea of the woman always being the princess or heroine is sexist yes but exciting! Can you tell I have children!? Lol

    Like

    • I just hate when they make the woman so strong that she treats the guy like crap! I have noticed that in a lot of books or they make the guy a weakling like he can’t be stronger or as strong as the female! I love the Disney Princess’s though. Tangled is actually my favorite!!

      Like

  2. Pingback: Armchair BEA Day 5: Saying Goodbye& A Mini Haul! | CK's Reading Corner

  3. Some world would be great to visit, but I think I still prefer my real life in generally, but to escape in a world sometimes would be nice. Especially fantasy worlds or far away places or planets. And I agree with you that I rather not visit any dystopia worlds, most of those are too dark and dangerous and I don’t think I would fare as well there. Great post!

    Liked by 1 person

What do you think?

