Top Ten Books I Picked Up On A Whim

t10t

The lovelies over at the Broke and the Bookish host a weekly meme called Top Ten Tuesdays! Here is this weeks topic:  Ten Books I Picked Up On A Whim (however you decide to interpret that (bought or read or something else) — I know most people read based on recommendation but we want to know those books you picked up without really hearing about or knowing much about!)

For me almost every book I pick up is on a whim.  I don’t read the back covers of books often, and don’t get too many recommendations, except for super-hyped new releases.  Since I purchase most of my books at used book stores the brand new books I have heard about are usually not there.  So here are the top ten books I most recently picked up on a whim, at my last trip to Half Price Books! (although I could keep going because I brought home over 30 books this week!)

 

 

 

All of these were picked up based on the cover or the title, and I still have no idea what most of them are about!

kattie

Do you pick up books on a whim or do you only buy books you know about already?

 

 

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Books I Picked Up On A Whim

What do you think?

