Motion Picture Monday: Top 5 Foreign Films

Motion

What are your top 5 foreign films?

1. Amelie (2001)

This is one of those movies that I can watch a million times and never get bored of it.  It is fun, quirky, romantic, awkward in a good way, and funny!

amelie

Photo Credit

2. Pan’s Labyrinth (2006)

By looking at the cover of this one you may think that it is a friendly family film, but it isn’t at all.  It is dark yet hauntingly beautiful with creatures that are so magnificent and scary that they will stay with you for a lifetime.

pan

Photo Credit

3. Let the Right One In (2008)

Yes there is a U.S. version, but the foreign one is way better even though the U.S. one is good too.  The relationship between the boy and the “girl” is very interesting, and it is one of the better vampire movies. (This one also has a book)

let the

Photo Credit

4. The Orphanage  (2007)

This film I thought was just going to be the same old ghost story type of movie, but it is not.  It gave me emotions and made my chest pound with grief.

el orf

Photo Credit

5. Priceless (2006)

I am one that doesn’t like most comedies because for one most of them seem to try too hard, but I found this one to be really funny and the odd circumstances that the leads find each other in are hilarious.

priceless

candace

What is your favorite foreign film?  If you don’t have one what is one that you would like to see?

4 thoughts on “Motion Picture Monday: Top 5 Foreign Films

  1. I’ve never heard of Priceless before, but I really like all of the others on your list. Some other favorites include A Town Called Panic, Stray Dog, Good Bye Lenin, The Shop on Main Street, The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo, The Dinner Game, Breathless, Spirited Away – off the top of my head. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • It was really good. I pretty muched watched all of Audrey’s movies after seeing Amelie. There were some other good ones too. I will have to check all those out! I think I have only seen The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo.

      Like

  2. Amelie is one of my favorite movies of all time. It’s just fantastic. I also love Pan’s Labyrinth despite it making me sob with all the feels. I haven’t heard of The Orphanage before, I’ll have to check that out! I’m also a big fan of the Swedish ‘Girl With the Dragon Tattoo’ films – all three were excellent!

    Liked by 1 person

What do you think?

