Top Ten Books We Feel Differently About After Time Has Passed

t10t

The lovely ladies from Broke and the Bookish do a weekly meme called Top Ten Tuesday. This week’s prompt is:  Ten Books I Feel Differently About After Time Has Passed (less love, more love, complicated feelings, indifference, thought it was great in a genre until you became more well read in that genre etc.)

These were all my favorite books in high school, and while I still love them, it is mostly for nostalgia sake.

speak gingerbread shrimp4043

These are some that I feel differently about as time went by because I loved book 1 so much and the last book kind of tainted the first book for me because the series ended on either a funky note, answers weren’t answered, or it just wasn’t good.

book darkest delirium of P unearthly

both

PS: What are some books that you used to love, that you maybe don’t so much anymore? Or any books that your opinion has changed on over time?

9 thoughts on “Top Ten Books We Feel Differently About After Time Has Passed

  1. When vampires were all the rage (I was in middle school), I read Ellen Schreiber’s VAMPIRE KISSES series, except for the last one. I tried to read it a few years later and didn’t enjoy it at all. The ending was terrible. However, I loved some of THE DRAKE CHRONICLES when I reread them (also vamps).

    Liked by 1 person

  2. There are so many books I probably feel differently about now. Especially those early books I read in a new to me genre. I remember one of my first NA reads and I was pretty new to contemporary romance as well and I loved that book. I am pretty sure it would feel a lot more cliché to me now.

    Ah I probably still love Unearthly, one of the few angel series that I actually really enjoyed. I loved delirium, then bought the next book and still haven’t read it and lost interest. And maybe it’s better I just stick with only having read the first book.

    Liked by 2 people

    • Delirium was so good, and even the second one was really good, but that third book I thought I liked it at the time then I thought about it, and it just wasn’t as good as the other two. I really liked Unearthly, but I was mad (immature I know) that she didn’t end up with the guy I wanted her to be with! Some books I rated a 5 when I was new to the genre as well probably wouldn’t get that now that I have read so many more.

      Like

    • Seriously book 1 of The Darkest Minds is so incredibly awesome! Book 2 was Okay, but man book 3 was so slow and way too long, and I think what bothered me the most was the mc. She was just so ridiculous! You never know you may love all three books!

      Like

What do you think?

