Top Ten Reasons We Love Books!

t10t

The lovelies over at the Broke and the Bookish host a weekly meme called Top Ten Tuesdays! Here is this weeks topic:  Ten Reasons I Love X.  I chose to go with books!

  1. Stops Boredom

    (Photo Credit)

    I am always, ALWAYS having trouble finding things to do since I am a stay at home wife.  I get bored very easily.  Sure, I could spend hours drooling in front of the TV, but reading is way more fun!

  2. Travel Everywhere Without Ever Leaving Your House!

    (Photo Credit)

    I love traveling, and I am lucky enough to go on a trip every year.  BUT THERE ARE SO MANY PLACES I STILL WANT TO GO!! And books let you do that!  Through reading I have been all over the world.  Plus IRL I would never get to go to space, or Wonderland, or Narnia.  AND books let you TIME TRAVEL!  I get to be in prehistoric times, and the future, or the roaring 20s, or Nazi Germany.  All because I read.

  3. Reading Reduces Stress

    I read an article on Telegraph that says reading reduces stress better than walking or listening to music.  Who wouldn’t benefit from some stress relief?

  4. Live Millions of Lives

    (Photo Credit)
  5. It’s Fun!

     

    (Photo Credit)

    Not only does reading improve your language skills, reduce stress, stop boredom, let you virtually travel to anywhere, and live a million lives, it’s just plain fun!  Books are amazing magical things that everyone should love!

     ~Kattie

  6. The Romance!

    tom

    Photo Credit

It is always nice to feel that heart pounding and breathless feeling from these characters that are so lovable.  (Warner from Shatter Me I am talking about you)

7. The Emotion

James

 

Photo Credit

I get to experience so many emotions that I didn’t even know that this hardened heart of mine could feel, and it feels so darn good!

8. Sword fights!

sword

 

Photo Credit

Where else can it feel like you are actually fighting without getting in trouble?  Not only sword fighting but super powers!!!

9. Imaginary Creatures!

elf

 

Photo Credit

Seriously where else can you find fae, faries, brownies, vampires, werewolves, mermaids, angels, demons, witches, aliens, etc. etc.etc.? (Well maybe aliens aren’t imaginary!!)

10. Completion

finish

 

Photo Credit

When I strum to the last page of a book and finish it I feel like I have done something immaculate!  I don’t care if anyone thinks otherwise.  It feels good!

~Candace

both

What would you fill in for I Love X, and some reasons?  It can be anything.

12 thoughts on “Top Ten Reasons We Love Books!

  1. #5 is SO CORRECT. I read first and foremost for pleasure, and I agree that books are magical things. #10 is also true – I love feeling productive, and finishing books has definitely helped me to do so.

    I did book reviews for my TTT, if you’re interested. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Ahhh YES I entirely agree!! THE EMOTIONS! THE ADVENTURES! THE DRAGONS! Ahem. 😄 And I also love how books make my cold dead heart feel all the things. omg, I swear I’m more invested in the lives of fictional characters than real people sometimes. #noregrets I also like how books make you think from view-points you haven’t before. They really do expand your thinking, right?!? IT’S GLORIOUS. Here’s my TTT!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Can I just take a moment to squeeee that my fave blogger is posting a comment on our blog!!!!!!!! Ok, I’m done flailing. I too am way more invested in fictional lives than most real ones.

      Like

What do you think?

