Motion Picture Monday: Book to Movie

Motion

Movie: Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children

Book by: Ransom Riggs

Imdb Summary: When Jacob discovers clues to a mystery that spans different worlds and times, he finds Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children. But the mystery and danger deepen as he gets to know the residents and learns about their special powers.

Trailer Credit

I have to be honest here I have not read these books, but I love most of Tim Burton’s movies, and this one looks absolutely freaking amazing!!!

Name Tag1

What book to movie are you waiting on?

8 thoughts on “Motion Picture Monday: Book to Movie

  1. I read the first book in the trilogy a couple years ago and was overall just kind of… meh. I think it was a combination of it being overhyped (so my expectations were incredibly high) and it just not really being my cup of tea. But I admit I am pretty curious about the adaptation. It just seems like a story that is very visual so having someone like Tim Burton bring it to life… I’m betting it’ll be great.

    Liked by 1 person

What do you think?

