Review: The Dead Boyfriend

Title: The Dead Boyfriend

Author: R.L. Stine

Date of Publication: September 27th, 2016

the dead

My Review:

So first off it has been forever since I read an R.L. Stine book, so I thought I would give it a go. Instead I should have been just saying no.

This book kicks off with Caitlyn our main character who eventually meets a guy named Blade and this is insta love of the worst kind.  There is another girl named Deena Fear who believes that Blade is both hers and Caitlyn’s which is all types of strange. She is a real weirdo.

Caitlyn does some real crazy stuff and some stuff goes down with Blade. It isn’t really a spoiler because obviously the title is called The Dead Boyfriend so obviously Blade somehow ends up a gonner.

Anyways lets just say Blade is backkkkkkkkkkkk.  Caitlyn is one of the worst point of views I have ever read from. I am sure my ten or eleven year old self would have loved this book, but I just can’t handle anymore of these R.L. Stine books. As history repeats itself this book does end on a twist as it serves from my memories of the Stine books. Sometimes nostalgia just does not work out, but maybe it will for you.

Name Tag1

Have you read any R.L. Stine books?

22 thoughts on “Review: The Dead Boyfriend

  1. I love R.L. Stine, he will always be #1, but yeah… his books aren’t as enjoyable now that I’m older. They’re just not as suspenseful, and they all follow a similar formula. I’ll always love his books, but it’s best I don’t read them again.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Review: The Dead Boyfriend — Literary Dust – Welcome to the World of Ekasringa Avatar!

What do you think?

