Dollar Tree: Digging To Find Treasure

My first discovery was I was surprised to find out that Dollar Tree has books?? I don’t know if it is just our Dollar Tree out here, but I was surprised by some of the stuff I found! I know there are some pretty rough ones like the one in our old town, but this one is pretty decent.

Books!!!!

Of course I did have to dig through all the books, and after digging past a Simon Cowell and Mario Lopez book I found these. For only a dollar even if it is terrible I won’t be mad if the book is horrible.

Kids Books!

tree

My daughter was extremely happy about the Guardians of the Galaxy junior novel!

Movies!

mvoie

Now I don’t buy a lot of movies, but since I saw Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy had Tom Hardy I could not pass that up, but there were some pretty good ones there as well. I also did have to dig past the Billy Blanks workout to find some though.

Of course some of the stuff is a rip off like the Welch’s fruit snacks which are 4 for a $1, but I can get a 24 pack for $4 at the grocery store.

I would definitely suggest checking out your store even if some of the people there are kind of annoying it is worth it!

Name Tag1

Have you guys ever found anything really awesome at the dollar store?

25 thoughts on “Dollar Tree: Digging To Find Treasure

  1. I love the Dollar Tree and Big Lots! My community welcomed a Gabe’s store last summer – and my husband and I have found some decent deals there as well. I just sent a book from the Dollar Tree to my Little Sister from my sorority. and she was so excited!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I can’t remember the last time I went into Dollar Tree. There are 2 within a 20 minute drive from my house. I’ll have to go in there soon. I also want to check and see if any of the thrift/Goodwill stores have books. There’s no telling what treasures I might find!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Awesome stuff! Yea I’ve found some pretty good stuff at Dollar Tree. I always find Star Wars, Spider Man and Avengers books for my son. Thank you for following my blog! I’m following you right back! I’m enjoying your blog! It’s nice to meet you here! 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I haven’t been to a dollar store in a really long time. When I first started reading – a long, long, long time ago – that’s where I would get my books. They only had mystery/thrillers and those cheesy love/borderline erotica stuff, but I liked who-done-its then, so it was worth $1 if they sucked.

    This post makes me want to go and see what they have! Especially if you found The Host! 🙂

    Do you have an Ollie’s or Big Lots in your area? They usually have great older titles by known authors & cheap movies, too. Ollie’s moreso.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I love the Dollar Tree! There is one in my office plaza and when my co-worker took me for the first time I just kept saying over and over “This is only a dollar?!?” There are a couple things that can be rip offs, but for the most part it’s amazing! I’ve bought a couple books there, too.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Nice on the Dollar Tree finds! I just never think about looking there. Seems like there’s practically one on every corner so maybe I should give it a try. (I got such a laugh from the Simon Cowell and Mario Lopez book mentions. LOL)

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I am addicted to the Dollar Tree store, specifically for books!!! I have found some great ones there. And I can’t seem to keep myself from going to all of the ones close to my house to see what else I can find. I even find myself looking for Dollar Tree stores in other parts of town, or when I went to Colorado this summer, I saw a Dollar Tree in the town I was visiting and had to stop just to check out their book section. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

What do you think?

