Your Forever Love Excerpt + Giveaway

Today we have the release week tour for Layla Hagen’s Your Forever Love. I am so excited to share this with you! Check it out and grab your copy today!

Your Forever Love RWB Ban

About Your Forever Love:

LHYourForeverLoveBookCover6x9_HIGH

Eric Callahan is a powerful man, and his sharp business sense has earned him the nickname Shark. Yet under the strict façade is a man who loves his daughter and would do anything for her. When he and his daughter move to San Francisco for three months, he has one thing in mind: expanding his business on the West Coast. As a widower, Eric is not looking for love. He focuses on his company, and his daughter.

Until he meets Pippa Bennett. She captivates him from the moment he sets eyes on her, and what starts as unintentional flirting soon spirals into something neither of them can control.

 

Pippa Bennett knows she should stay away from Eric Callahan. After going through a rough divorce, she doesn’t trust men anymore. But there’s something about Eric that just draws her in. He has a body made for sin, and a sense of humor that matches hers. Not to mention that seeing how adorable he is with his daughter melts Pippa’s walls one by one.

The chemistry between them is undeniable, but it’s the connection that grows deeper every day that has both of them wonder if love might be within their reach.

When it’s time for Eric and his daughter to head back home, will he give up on the woman who has captured his heart or will he do everything in his power to remain by her side?

Get your copy today!

LHYourForeverLoveTEASERS4b

Excerpt:

“You’re cheating,” Eric says, startling me. He stands before me, holding a glass of orange juice himself. I rise to my feet, almost flattening myself against the wall behind me in an effort to put some distance between us. All I manage is to trap myself between the hard wall and Eric. His shirt sticks to him, and it’s a damn fine sight.

“What do you mean?” I ask, trying hard not to look below his jawline.

“You’re breaking the rules,” he replies. “We said no hot looks. You gave me plenty.”

“We broke some other rules too on Friday and Saturday. It’s your fault anyway. You’re wearing clothes that show off your best parts, and you were making manly sounds.”

He laughs, placing his glass of orange juice on a nearby table. “What’s that supposed to mean?”

I lower my voice. “You know… grunting and stuff.” Without thinking, I add, “It sounds sexy.” How do I always talk myself into a hole when I’m around this man? Not only is my danger radar not working, but my hormones are wreaking havoc on my thoughts.

“You have a dirty mind, Pippa Bennett.”

“Only when I’m around you,” I add. “I promise not to do it again.”

“Don’t.” He latches his eyes on mine, and the intensity is so powerful it weakens my knees.

“What?”

“Don’t promise. You won’t be able to keep that promise, just like I’m not.” His fingers find their way under my chin, and he tilts my head up.

Without breaking eye contact, his thumb inches up my skin, reaching my lower lip. My chest heaves up and down. He drags his finger from one corner of my mouth to the other with exquisite slowness, setting my lower body on fire.

“I’m a man, Pippa Bennett. I thought I could resist you, but I was wrong. I want to taste you. I want to kiss you until you tremble beneath me.”

I’m shaking already. “Bad idea,” I mouth, as I did on Saturday, but it has no effect on him this time. What makes it especially bad is that I want this so much it hurts.

“I know. Very bad.” His voice is a whisper. “Just one kiss.”

Dropping his hand to my waist, he tilts his head forward until I can feel his hot breath on me, and it undoes me. Our mouths meet in a clash, his lips covering mine with desperation. His tongue searches, probes, tastes, turning me into a bundle of need. Eric is fierce, and I love it. His kiss spurs something deep inside me—a desire for more. Every inch of my body screams for him. I become acutely aware of his hard chest pressed against mine, his fingers digging into my waist.

When we pull apart, gasping for air, his eyes hold the same kind of heat his kiss did. He rests his forehead against mine, cupping my cheek with one hand. I want to memorize everything about this moment, the warmth of his body, the tenderness of his touch.

“Say something,” he whispers.

“I don’t know what to say, except that I want more.”

He pulls back a notch.

“I’m going to kiss you again,” he announces. “Since we’re on that slippery slope anyway. You need to be thoroughly kissed, and I’m up for the task. All good things come in twos. One kiss wasn’t nearly enough.”

This time, when his mouth claims mine, his hands don’t rest on my waist anymore. One reaches for my thigh, the other for my neck. My fingers find their way up his chest, feeling him up shamelessly until they reach his neck and then his thick, soft hair. I tug at it, pushing him closer to me. God, this isn’t enough. Two kisses will never be enough. The longer I feel his mouth on mine and his hands on my body, the more I want. A loud bang in the background startles us, and we pull apart, both breathing heavily.

 

About Layla Hagen:

I fell in love with books when I was nine years old, and my love affair with stories continues even now, many years later. I write romantic stories and can’t wait to share them with the world. And I drink coffee. Lots of it

Connect with Lyla:

Website: https://twitter.com/laylahagen

Facebook: https://facebook.com/LaylaHagenBooks/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/laylahagen

 

LHYourForeverLoveTEASERS3b

 

Enter Layla’s Giveaway:

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

 

LHYourIrresistibleLoveTEASER4

As a special bonus, today is the release of the audio book of YOUR IRRESISTIBLE LOVE by Layla Hagen! Grab your copy!

 

Buy links for the AUDIO version:

Title: Your Irresistible Love (The Bennett Family Series, Book 1)

Amazon Tantor

Buy links for the audio version:

Amazon | Amazon UK | iBooks | Nook | Kobo | Google Play

 

 

https://widget-prime.rafflecopter.com/launch.js

Name Tag1

How does this book sound to you?

 

9 thoughts on “Your Forever Love Excerpt + Giveaway

What do you think?

