Review: Twisted Palace

Title: Twisted Palace

Author: Erin Watt

Date of Publication: October 2016

twisted

Goodreads Summary:

These Royals will ruin you…

From mortal enemies to unexpected allies, two teenagers try to protect everything that matters most.

Ella Harper has met every challenge that life has thrown her way. She’s tough, resilient, and willing to do whatever it takes to defend the people she loves, but the challenge of a long-lost father and a boyfriend whose life is on the line might be too much for even Ella to overcome.

Reed Royal has a quick temper and even faster fists. But his tendency to meet every obstacle with violence has finally caught up with him. If he wants to save himself and the girl he loves, he’ll need to rise above his tortured past and tarnished reputation.

No one believes Ella can survive the Royals. Everyone is sure Reed will destroy them all.
They may be right.

With everything and everyone conspiring to keep them apart, Ella and Reed must find a way to beat the law, save their families, and unravel all the secrets in their Twisted Palace.

My Review:

twisted

This has been one of my favorite series this year and in my all time favorite reads. The writing is pretty straight forward but is one that is totally addicting and fun and has that Cruel Intentions vibe that I adored. This book picks up right where the last book left off. Steve is back and Reed has just been arrested for murder, and Ella is in a state of shock from both accounts. Twisted Palace is told from both perspectives again from Ella and Reed which I loved.

These books are hard to review because anything is almost a spoiler, so I will avoid a lot of that. As for the characters I love them and all their flaws. Ella is still one of my favorite characters, and I love her relationship with Reed and all the other Royals. Reed has anger problems that I would probably avoid in real life, but as a fictional character he is the ultimate book boyfriend.

There was a lot of not sure who committed the murder, and I kept going back and fourth with who I thought did it. I was not surprised by who did the crime, but I was surprised by some other factors surrounding this particular character.

The romance aspect was perfect and they mystery parts kept be hooked thoroughly. There were characters in this book that I had found myself hating in previous books that I actually kind of started to like them somewhat in this book! I think the authors definitely need to do a spin off of the other Royal boys because I don’t want it to be over!

name-tag2

Have you started this series yet?

What do you think?

