Review: More Than Friends

sbpr-mtf-rt

Title: More than Friends

Author: Monica Murphy

Date of Publication: November 14th, 2016

more

Goodreads Summary:

He’s not perfect, but he’s all I want…

I’m your average girl at your average high school, trying to figure out my place in life. After catching my now ex-boyfriend messing around with my now ex-best friend, I’ve made some big changes. No more band, no more backstabbing friends and no more boring old life. Now I have new friends, a new job and new interests.

But there’s a certain someone who’s interested in me, and I don’t get it. Jordan Tuttle could have anyone he wants. He’s the most popular boy in school. Rich, gorgeous, smart and the star quarterback, he’s perfect. Yet he acts like he wants no one else but…me.

So despite my fears and doubt, I let him get close. Probably too close. I discover that he’s not so perfect after all, but it doesn’t matter. I’m falling for him, even though he runs so hot and cold. I know someday he’s going to break my heart.

And I’m going to let him.

My Review:

more2

More than Friends picks up right where book one left off except this time it is from Amanda’s POV instead of Olivia’s. Jordan has a few of his own chapters thrown in the mix which helped me see better into his character and what was going on inside his head since at times he can run hot and cold.

This book was focused on the relationship between Amanda and Jordan, and the times when they were together they felt real and nothing felt forced. I can understand why Jordan is the way he is, and I want to know more about that. The journey for them is an emotional one.

Now, I still didn’t get a few answers I was looking for from book one like what the deal was with Finch, and I am still confused about Em. I am assuming the relationship with Olivia and the guy she is with now is who she ends up with? Olivia was still pretty annoying and could be selfish at times, but there were a few instances that she was there for Amanda, so hopefully she continues her growth into being a better friend and person.

I was completely addicted to this book from the second I got it in my hands, and when I reached the last page I had no idea this one was going to end up in a cliffhanger! I need the next book because I have to see where Amanda and Jordan’s story will end.

an-1

Amazon US: http://amzn.to/2f4jdwJ  
iBooks link: http://apple.co/2elBtCx
Nook: http://bit.ly/2e4sAPn
Kobo: http://bit.ly/2fwwj9U
Amazon US (print): http://amzn.to/2e4tjAa

morethanfriends-teaser8

 

name-tag2

How does this book sound to you?

What do you think?

