Movie Review: Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them

fantastic

IMDB Summary: 

The adventures of writer Newt Scamander in New York’s secret community of witches and wizards seventy years before Harry Potter reads his book in school.

 

My Review:

So, I still have only actually read the first two Harry Potter books. I am also not even a big fan of most of the movies, but this one looked really good. My daughter wanted to see it, so that meant I had to take her to see it.

I actually really enjoyed it, and it was awesome seeing all the creatures especially when the characters would go inside of Newt’s briefcase. I loved Eddie Redmayne’s character Newt and how he was adorably awkward. Tina and her sister were awesome, Credence was creepy, but Kowalski stole the show! Kowalski was hilarious!

The movie itself had a lot of darkness to it that kept me hooked. Colin Farrell once again had a terrible haircut, as he does in all of his movies. I should have looked at the casting list because I didn’t realize Johnny Depp was in it… I am so tired of seeing him!

There was loads of action, the special effects were amazing, and overall it is a must see even if you aren’t a big Harry Potter fan.

 

name-tag2

Have you seen this movie yet?

16 thoughts on “Movie Review: Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them

  1. I haven’t seen it yet or read the book. But you are the second person to say it was a dark movie. I’m a huge Potter fan. So I think I would enjoy the movie. I’m not sure about the book though. I’m not huge on screenplays, so I don’t think I would enjoy the book as much.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Movie Review: Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them — Literary Dust – NATASHA DUNN

  3. Very good movie. The story was better than I expected and the visual effects were spectacular. The performances were top notch. And that one surprise cameo at the end just makes you excited about the next film. Thank you once again JK Rowling 😊

    Liked by 1 person

What do you think?

