Review: Hart Broken

Title: Hart Broken

Author: Annie Arcane

Date of Publication: December 2016

hart

Goodreads Summary:

Mickey Hart doesn’t do one-night stands. Until she wakes up in a luxury penthouse. With nothing but a t-shirt and no idea whom it belongs to.

Enter Cale Windermere. Driven. Ambitious. Successful. And so gorgeous he could’ve walked straight out of a romance novel…

Except I can’t walk.

Not that it ever stops me from getting what I want.

And I want her.

Even if she’s keeping secrets.

That could tear me to f*cking shreds.

Warning: Strong language, mature content, drama, and angst included. Shirt sold separately.

My Review:

This book was really good. I thought it was going to be just your basic adult book with swoon. It did have that, but it was an emotional ride as well. Mickey wakes up in a guy named Cale’s apartment after she had a drunken night. Cale is wheelchair bound with a flirty personality.

rory-oshea

Photo Credit

I loved Cale because he felt real. He had emotions where he would be fine and then not fine. There were moments when there were things that he wished he could do, but he did everything in his power to not have anyone help him. Being born paralyzed is different from being able to walk and then lose it during life, and his moods were spot on.

I liked Mickey, too. There were a few times where I wanted to slap her in the book because of the few un-called for moments. I get why she did that, but I still don’t like it!

The romance was great, and the dialogue was really good. The only thing I wished would have been different was for Mickey’s POV to have been in first person like Cale’s. Overall anyone that likes romance should check this one out.

name-tag2

How does this book sound to you?

What do you think?

