Review: Hunting Prince Dracula

Title: Hunting Prince Dracula

Author: Kerri Maniscalco

Date of Publication: September 19th, 2017

image1

Goodreads Summary:

In this hotly anticipated sequel to the haunting #1 bestseller Stalking Jack the Ripper, bizarre murders are discovered in the castle of Prince Vlad the Impaler, otherwise known as Dracula. Could it be a copycat killer…or has the depraved prince been brought back to life?

giphy

Photo Credit

Following the grief and horror of her discovery of Jack the Ripper’s true identity, Audrey Rose Wadsworth has no choice but to flee London and its memories. Together with the arrogant yet charming Thomas Cresswell, she journeys to the dark heart of Romania, home to one of Europe’s best schools of forensic medicine…and to another notorious killer, Vlad the Impaler, whose thirst for blood became legend.

But her life’s dream is soon tainted by blood-soaked discoveries in the halls of the school’s forbidding castle, and Audrey Rose is compelled to investigate the strangely familiar murders. What she finds brings all her terrifying fears to life once again.

My Review:

So, first off I really liked book one. When I saw this was going to be centered around Dracula, I was ecstatic. The question was, is Dracula an immortal going around killing people or is it someone impersonating him? Well, you have to read to find out!

Audrey Rose is a strong female character that doesn’t want anyone to stand up for her besides herself. A few times this got annoying when she got mad at Thomas for no real reason, but I get it. She wants to prove she can handle her own situations.

Thomas… Thomas… Thomas… what a great character and the cutest little flirt ever put into a book. Loved him! The banter was perfect!

You want creepiness? You got it! There was some awesome parts where I was like yes! I love creepy! There was a twist, that I didn’t guess so that was good for me, because I am usually not surprised by outcomes.

Last off, I have to know what the next book will be about!!!!!

 

name-tag2

Have you started this series yet?

15 thoughts on “Review: Hunting Prince Dracula

  1. I haven’t read Stalking Jack Ripper yet but I am already in love with this series! I’m glad that you liked both books.

    Like

What do you think?

