Review: Death and Night

Title: Death and Night

Author: Roshani Chokshi

Date of Publication: May 2nd, 2017

33965619

Goodreads Summary:

An exclusive Star-Touched novella over 100 pages long!

Before The Star-Touched Queen there was only Death and Night.

He was Lord of Death, cursed never to love. She was Night incarnate, destined to stay alone. After a chance meeting, they wonder if, perhaps, they could be meant for more. But danger crouches in their paths, and the choices they make will set them on a journey that will span lifetimes.

My Review:

I love love love Roshani’s writing. I liked A Crown of Wishes a lot more than The Star-Touched Queen, but I really wanted to read this prequel to TSTQ. It pretty much entails how Maya (Night) meets Amar (Death).

The writing is exquisite and captures my soul into its beautiful pages. There was also some humor with Gupta and Death. Gupta is one of my favorite characters, and I feel like he needs his own book! The meetings between Death and Night had me feeling butterflies, and I need more!

giphy

Photo Credit

“She tasted like the edge of imagination, like the shadows of a new idea, which chases away your thoughts and leaves you lost in dreams.”

name-tag2

Have you read any of these books?

11 thoughts on “Review: Death and Night

  1. Wow! Great review! I haven’t read anything from this series, but have seen it and been interested in maybe reading it. Now, the way you make it sound, I really want to! Would you still start with TSTQ or would you read this novella first?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’ll have to add this series to my TBR list. Great review!

    I’m new to blogging and book reviewing, and I was wondering if you had any tips for newbie bloggers and book reviewers.

    If you have the time, please check out my blog @breenysbooks. I’d love any feedback. Have a wonderful day.

    Liked by 1 person

What do you think?

