Review: Dare

Title: Dare

Author: Natalia Jaster

Date of Publication: July 25th, 2017

34593534

Goodreads Summary:

A Hotheaded Prisoner

They say she’s mad—made of madness, made of fire. In a cage by the sea, Flare dreams of escape. She yearns for the day when she’ll flee to a place only she knows, a hidden world of mystical waters and gilded sands.

The island is calling to her. And she she won’t let anyone keep her from it.

Especially not him.

A Coldhearted Prince

They say he’s cruel—crowned of cruelty, as cold as ice. A prince whose gaze cuts like the incisions he administers within his lab. Jeryn has sailed beyond his kingdom for the Trade, to bargain for those wild, imprisoned fools that make his skin crawl.

By law, they’re subjects meant for experimentation. And easy to despise.

One in particular. A girl seething at him from behind bars, with burning eyes and ready fists.

A Mythical Shipwreck

But on the cusp of transport, the tide rages. That uncharted island awaits, a dark tangle of foliage where creatures slither in the mist and poisons lurk in the flora.

Stranded, the prince and prisoner must fight to survive. In this mysterious rainforest, they must band together . . . if they don’t slay one another first. Or become something more to each other.

Something just as dangerous.

My Review:

So, Trick is one of my favorite books ever and I was so pumped when I saw there was this book new book titled, Dare, in the same realm!

15043899_732933243526620_3471936942294171648_n

Dare is told in dual point of views between Flare and Jeryn. Jeryn starts out as a pretty intense character, but I never found myself disliking him, and I was rooting for him every step of the way. Jeryn and Flare get shipwrecked on an island, and it started giving me all types of Blue Lagoon vibes. Might I add I hate that movie! Buttttt this is what the movie should have been! The chemistry between the characters was on point!

giphy

Photo Credit

There was a whole lot of being inside of their heads, and I could really feel what they were feeling. It was pretty emotional at time, and I feel like this is Natalia’s deepest book she has written. The one thing I wanted more of was dialogue. I know… I know… Flare is mute, but they can still converse because Jeryn can read her lips. When there was conversation, it was perfect! And the romance, ahhhhh it was so swoony!

As for other characters, Little Knight almost stole the show for me!! Loved that little guy. Then we get to the big cameo, and I literally screamed! My boy Poet, Briar, and Nicu! Poet from Trick has to be one of the greatest characters written! The ending was perfect, and I can’t wait to see what Jaster has up her sleeve next!

name-tag2

How does this book sound to you?

2 thoughts on “Review: Dare

What do you think?

