The Glass Vault Duology Box Set .99 Sale!

For a limited time The Glass Vault Duology Box Set will be on sale for .99, and it’s now available on all platforms!

Purchase Here!

The complete Glass Vault duology in one collection full of magic, fantasy, and romance. This box set includes Quinsey Wolfe’s Glass Vault and The Bride of Glass. Perfect for fans of Penny Dreadful and A.G. Howard.

A girl without answers. A boy who wants to help her. A mysterious museum that some see… And some don’t…

Perrie Madeline is a normal girl living in a normal world. Her only concern is deciding whether or not to let herself fully fall for August Hartley after her past relationship failed miserably. That is, until a strange museum, known as Quinsey Wolfe’s Glass Vault, appears overnight and people around her begin to go missing.

To uncover what hidden secrets the Glass Vault may behold, Perrie then embarks on a pursuit with August. They soon realize, not everything is as it seems. While stumbling through the museum’s obscure collection, Perrie and August must find their way out before discovering what may truly not be for the faint of heart.

Did you grab your copy?

Release Day: Shadowed By Despair

Yay! Today is Shadowed By Despair’s release day! The last book in the Laith Trilogy! I can’t wait for you to take a journey with Tavarra and Perin! Dark fantasy and romance! This one has a special short story at the end from Brenik’s POV, years later after Clouded By Envy! Also, Clouded By Envy is still .99 for just a few more weeks if you haven’t read it yet!

Purchase Here

Sometimes the land chooses for you…

Perin expected eternal darkness after his death, yet the land of Laith has other plans for him. Snapped awake with a desperate hunger for flesh, he fights the urge to feed, knowing that once he gives in to temptation, there is no turning back.

Tavarra’s deepest desire was always to be human. By the time she was granted her one true wish, the journey had already claimed those she cared about, including Perin. Alone and on the brink of forgetting how to truly live, she searches for new purpose.

When Perin finds Tavarra, it gives them both the strength they need. Despite the unpredictability of him being the monster this time, Tavarra chooses to help break Perin’s curse by journeying with him to retrieve an enchanted liquid for the Stone of Desire. Tied by fate and loneliness, they must cross the sea into a deadly part of Laith, and find the liquid, before Perin’s increasing hunger overtakes him.

Perfect for fans of Holly Black and Sarah J. Maas
What’s your favorite fantasy?

Release Day: Veiled By Desire

Today I’m so excited because it’s Veiled By Desire’s release day! It’s my dark romantic fantasy! I can’t wait for you to meet Tavarra and her werewolf shifting ability, Rhona and her water magic ability, and each of the boys! Quil and Perin!

Purchase Here

Sometimes fate has other plans…

In Laith, when the moons are high, Tavarra gains the ability to walk the land, losing her seahorse-like tail. But should she remain out of the water, a curse will consume her, turning her into a beast with sharp fangs and long claws. A creature that, on some nights, becomes a rampaging monster.

Rhona and her village are under a sinister leader’s control. He took Rhona from the man she loves, stripped away her water ability, then forces her to retrieve a coveted prism that will increase his powers.

When Tavarra and Rhona cross paths, they agree to help each other succeed. They then embark on separate missions in hopes of breaking Tavarra’s curse and saving Rhona’s loved ones. But with an untamable beast inside Tavarra, and Rhona having to wander through a dangerous forest, nothing is certain…

Perfect for fans of Holly Black and Sarah J. Maas

What’s your favorite kind of shifter?

This entry was posted on May 5, 2021. 2 Comments

Weathering Old Souls: Book Tour + Giveaway

 


Weathering Old Souls
by James J. Cudney & Didi Oviatt
Genre: Metaphysical, Spiritual Historical Fiction


Abigail has always struggled with the voices. From the relentless tyranny a woman faces on an antebellum plantation to the unknown prison camps in America during World War II, our heroine discovers the past in a way that changes her future.

Moments from the past serve as guiding posts for the country’s growth, and also mark the transitions for Abigail’s own personal history. Her best friend, Margaret, partners with Abigail to discover the identity of the mysterious voices, while focusing on her passion and quest to become a United States senator.

Through it all, a serial killer torments the country, romance blossoms between people they meet during the journey, and long-buried secrets come to light in devastating ways. As elements twist, numbers align and spiritual powers connect, no one will be the same again.








Didi Oviatt is an intuitive soul. She’s a wife and mother first, with one son and one daughter. Her thirst to write was developed at an early age, and she never looked back. After digging down deep and getting in touch with her literary self, she’s writing mystery/thrillers like Search for Maylee, Justice for Belle, Aggravated Momentum, and Sketch, along with multiple short story collections. She’s collaborated with Kim Knight in an ongoing interactive short story anthology, The Suspenseful Collection. Most recently, she published her first romance novella titled Skinny Dippin’ which was originally released as a part of the highly appraised Anthology, Sinners and Saints. When Didi doesn’t have her nose buried in a book, she can be found enjoying a laid-back outdoorsy lifestyle. Time spent sleeping under the stars, hiking, fishing, and ATVing the back roads of beautiful mountain trails, and sun-bathing in the desert heat play an important part of her day to day lifestyle. 




James J. Cudney
James is my given name, but most folks call me Jay. I live in New York City, grew up on Long Island, and graduated from Moravian College, an historic but small liberal arts school in Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, with a degree in English literature and minors in Education, Business and Spanish. After college, I accepted a technical writing position for a telecommunications company during Y2K and spent the last ~20 years building a career in technology & business operations in the retail, sports, media, hospitality, and entertainment industries. Throughout those years, I wrote short stories, poems, and various beginnings to the “Great American Novel,” but I was so focused on my career that writing became a hobby. In 2016, I committed to focusing my energies toward reinvigorating a second career in reading, writing, and publishing. 






Follow the tour HERE for special content and a giveaway!

Didi and James are giving away 4 prizes as part of this marketing campaign. Winner will be drawn the week after release:
$25 Amazon Gift Card
$40 Psychic Services
1 eBook of Weathering Old Souls
1 physical book of Weathering Old Souls (US Only)


This entry was posted on May 1, 2021. 4 Comments

May Instagram Challenge

Awesome writers! Come join at Elle Beaumont and I for our May Instagram challenge! Be sure to tag us in your amazing pictures and use the hashtag!

Are you going to be a part of the challenge?
This entry was posted on April 30, 2021. 4 Comments

Cover Reveal: The Bone Valley

tbvbanner

BV image1

He’s a lover. She’s a thief. A magic bond like no other will tie them together.

After the death of his parents, Anton Bereza works hard to provide for his younger siblings. Love has never been in the cards for him, especially after desperation forces Anton to sell himself for coin. And he has no idea that, beneath the city of Kedaf, lies a place called the Bone Valley.

When Anton’s jealous client plots against him, he is cursed to spend eternity in a world where all that remains are broken bones. There, Anton meets Nahli Yan—a woman who once tried to steal from him—and his cards begin to change. But as the spark between them ignites, so does their desire to escape. All that stands in their way is the deceitful Queen of the Afterlife, who is determined to wield her deadly magic to break Anton and Nahli apart. Forever.

Pre-order

Add to Goodreads

What’s your favorite fantasy book?

Release Day: Clouded By Envy

Today is Clouded By Envy’s release day! It’s filled with fae, vampire things, peaches, romance, Dorian Gray inspiration, and so much more! Anddddd, it’s only .99 so why not snatch this bad boy up!

Purchase here!

Sometimes the very thing you wish for, is your undoing…

Brenik has always been envious of his twin sister, Bray. Everything always came naturally to Bray, even after crossing through a portal from their fae world, while Brenik spent his time in her shadow. So, when Brenik discovers a way to get what he has always desired–to become human–he takes it. However, the gift turns out to be a curse that alters him in ways he never saw coming.

Bray can’t help but be concerned for her brother, more so when he vanishes. While waiting for Brenik to return, she meets two brothers who realize she is not the least bit human. Her dark bat-like wings are proof of that. But somehow, an aching bond forms between Bray and the older brother, Wes.

When Bray reunites with Brenik, she finds an overpowering need for blood stirring deep within him. If Bray doesn’t help Brenik put an end to his curse, it will not only damage those who get close to him, but it could also destroy whatever is blooming between her and Wes.

Perfect for fans of Holly Black and Sarah J. Mass.

What’s your favorite vampire book or movie?

Weathering Old Souls: Cover Reveal + Giveaway

Abigail has always struggled with strange voices appearing inside her head. From the relentless tyranny a woman faces on an antebellum plantation to the unknown prison camps in America during World War II, our heroine discovers the past in a way that forever changes her future. There are moments from previous periods that serve as guiding posts for the country’s growth, but they also mark the transitions for Abigail’s own personal history. Her best friend, Margaret, partners with Abigail to discover the identity of these voices while focusing on her passion and quest to become a United States senator. Through it all, a serial killer torments the country, romance blossoms between some of the people they meet during the journey, and secrets long thought buried come to light in devastating ways. With the twisting of elements, numerical alignments, and the trauma of spiritual entanglements, no one will be the same… and just a few might not even be around anymore.

Add to Goodreads

Pre-order here!

Connect with Didi

Connect with James

Release Day Giveaway:

Didi and James are giving away 4 prizes as part of this book launch. The giveaway will run from 3/31 thru 5/16. We will close it after Release Day and select 4 winners.

  • $25 Amazon Gift Card
  • $40 Psychic Services
  • 1 eBook of Weathering Old Souls
  • 1 physical book of Weathering Old Souls (US Only)

Do you ever wish you had more time?

This entry was posted on March 31, 2021. 6 Comments