Tag Archive | 1980s

Cover Reveal: Music & Mirrors

Publication Day: MARCH 17TH, 2021

Publisher: Midnight Tide Publishing

Genre: Paranormal, Fantasy, Young Adult

Before Ridley became the Mirror Keeper, he was just a guy in love who’d had a tough life before meeting Leni. Through Leni, he thought he’d found a way to truly live in the music they loved. But in the Mirror Dimension, everything can easily be broken—even their bond.

Leni has been haunted by shadows her whole life. She had kept the burden a secret from everyone—except for Ridley and her brother—and turned to music as a distraction. But those shadows are what led her to become the Piper, whether she wanted it or not. The only reason she continued on her destructive path is the secret she must protect at all costs.

Now back in the Mirror Dimension, Ridley and Leni must face punishment by the royals in charge of the curse. Music alone won’t be enough to help them this time. In order for Ridley and Leni to save themselves, they must seek help from the two people they almost killed. If they can’t band together to defeat the royals, Leni will end up dead and Ridley will become something he truly hates.

Pre-order

Add to Goodreads

If you could live in any decade, when would it be?

Lyrics & Curses Release Day!

Ahhhhh it’s Lyrics & Curses release day! It’s my 80s paranormal romance book baby, full of nostalgia and fun! I seriously hope you enjoy meeting Lark and Auden because I love them so much!

Purchase!

Lark Espinoza could get lost in her music—and she’s not so sure anyone in her family would even care to find her. Her trendy, party-loving twin sister and her mother-come-lately Beth, who’s suddenly sworn off men and onto homemaking, don’t understand her love of cassette tapes, her loathing of the pop scene, or her standoffish personality. For outcast Lark, nothing feels as much like a real home as working at Bubble’s Oddities store and trying to attract the attention of the cute guy who works at the Vinyl shop next door—the same one she traded lyrical notes with in class.

Auden Ellis silences the incessant questions in his own head with a steady stream of beats. Despite the unconditional love of his aunt-turned-mother, he can’t quit thinking about the loss of his parents—or the possibility he might end up afflicted with his father’s issues. Despite his connection with lyric-loving Lark, Auden keeps her at arm’s length because letting her in might mean giving her a peek into something dangerous.

When two strangers arrive in town, one carrying a mysterious, dark object and the other playing an eerie flute tune, Lark and Auden find that their painful pasts have enmeshed them in a cursed future. Now, they must come to terms with their budding attraction while helping each other challenge the reflection they see in the mirror. If they fail, they’ll be trapped for eternity in a place beyond reality.

*Set in 1985 and full of nostalgia! Perfect for fans of Stranger Things and Pretty in Pink.

What is your favorite 80s song?

Add Lyrics & Curses to Goodreads!

Hey guys! I’ve got some fun news! I have a new book coming out November of 2020 with Filles Vertes Publishing! Lyrics & Curses is a YA Paranormal Romance set in 1985! It can be compared to Stranger Things meets Pretty in Pink!

You can add it to your TBR on Goodreads here! https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/47956891-lyrics-curses?ac=1&from_search=true

Author announcement

giphy

Photo Credit

name-tag2

Did you add Lyrics & Curses to your Goodreads TBR?